We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
supported by
Whyte Rushan
Whyte Rushan thumbnail
Whyte Rushan Heard this on 95 BFM top 10 show, and well you know, I reached for the plant mixture, the track would have been perfect if it was 4.20 long, but whats 11 seconds between plants? Favorite track: Stoned Jeopardy.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 NZD  or more


Enfermedad 03:25
The Tunnel 03:50
Troubles 04:00


Carnivorous Plant Society present 'The Plants'. New music from a new band within another band. 

Finn Scholes has assembled a team of talented musicians to perform new compositions dedicated to the continent of South America. This entirely new and entirely instrumental body of work is the perfect accompaniment to backyard weight lifting, drawing homemade tattoos or jungle rafting.


released March 19, 2021

Finn Scholes on trumpet, synth, flute, trombone, marimba, vibraphone and organ, Michael Barker on drums and percussion, Tam Scholes on guitar, Eric Scholes on bass and Nick Atkinson on saxophone. Mixed by Alistair Deverick and mastered by Bevan Smith.


all rights reserved



Carnivorous Plant Society Auckland, New Zealand

Carnivorous Plant Society are an Auckland-based musical ensemble who play cinematic jazz music and create custom animations

contact / help

Contact Carnivorous Plant Society

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The Plants, you may also like: